Where Katy's job is!

God is good!

Hi everyone! I hope this post finds you well! Rob and I have had an exciting couple of weeks around here!

We have been getting used to the weather and adjusting to life in a big city! So far, it has truly been wonderful! There are times it is hard adjusting to drive 30 minutes to get somewhere, but when it is in the city it is not so bad! And as far as the weather, if I am going to be cold, I’d prefer the snow:)

We have enjoyed some rest and alone time together. All while I searched every day for a job! Rob’s school is going great! He loves seminary! His classes are much larger than they were at the extension in Jackson. He has enjoyed making friends, meeting people, and being known. That is one of the hardest parts about moving to a new place. Not being known. But it has truly been amazing to see The Lord prepare the way for us in this area! We have met several people with whom we have mutual friends!

We have visited 3 churches now and have gotten a better idea of the church culture here in Denver. We still have a lot to learn, and the process is so exciting and fun! We have visited The Summit Church, Calvary (Littleton), and Cornerstone in Lone Tree. We have had a wonderful experience at each of them.

Now I can tell you about the job! First thank you to those who have been praying for my job search! I can honestly say this is a God-thing and better than I could have imagined!

I have been applying for several jobs a day, making phone calls, and finally this one kind of fell on my lap! It is for a business called Klein and Co. They work with insurance companies and families who need to be relocated short term from their homes. Whether they have a pipe burst and need major renovations, or if there is a natural disaster in which their home is destroyed, they help them find somewhere to go, furniture, pots and pans, and all that they would need.

I don’t know yet exactly what my title is, which sounds funny I know, but I will be a coordinator throughout that process. Through training they will see which part best fits me and that’s where I will land. My office is located in downtown Golden, CO. About 15 from our house! I don’t have to drive into the city and it is a beautiful commute!

I had a great time meeting everyone there. They are very nice and we already have had some laughs together! Which if you know me, you know that is important. Though I will miss working in a womens’ ministry greatly, I can see how The Lord used my last job to prepare me for this new one!

We also had some visitors this past week! Rob’s parents came out and brought our other car! We we’rimagee able to have some fun and see some things we hadn’t yet!

We also have some more visitors coming over the next few weeks! Some who are praying about moving here, some who are for sure moving here, some friends, and family! We have a lot to look forward to! But for now, until things get busier we are enjoying sweet fellowship with Jesus and one another.

We love you guys and thank you for being a part of our journey!

-Katy

One comment

Leave a Reply

